Ellery Queen mysteries on sale

roman_hatToday only, Open Road Media is having a $1.99 sale on several Ellery Queen mysteries.

The seven titles on sale are:

The sale prices are good today, Monday January 16, 2017, and are available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Google and Apple.

Related Note: While not on sale, The Ellery Queen Jr. Mystery Stories are available here on Amazon and can be read for free in the Kindle Unlimited program.

 

Ruth Rendell Thrillers on sale

veiled_oneRuth Rendell was a award winning British writer of police procedurals and psychological crime thrillers. Her creation, Inspector Wexford, was one of her most popular characters. She also wrote under the pseudonym of Barbara Vine.

Six of her novels are on sale today for $1.99 each. The titles are available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo and iTunes.

And, as a bonus, A Dark-Adapted Eye (Plume) by Ruth Rendell writing as Barbara Vine is available for $1.99. Also, Dark Corners: A Novel is only $2.99.

Leon Uris books on sale today

exodusPublisher Open Road Media is offering deals on eight novels by bestselling author Leon Uris. Included is the amazing 20th century classic, Exodus, a book that has been described as “one of the most influential narratives of the founding of the State of Israel.”  The 1958 epic has been translated into over fifty languages.

The sale titles are available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, iTunes and Google Play Books.

The featured titles are:

Here’s a brief profile of Leon Uris:

Book prices are good for today only.

Joan Hess cozy mysteries

caveatemptorThere’s a special sale today on mysteries by Joan Hess. She is know for writing cozy mysteries with a twist of humor. Select Open Road Media titles are available today for $1.99 at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Google and iTunes. Most of the titles on sale are either from the Maggody, Arkansas (Arly Hanks) series or are books written under the name Joan Hadley.

Titles available:

Have you read these?

 

Scottish mystery titles on sale

rebusThere are a number of Scottish mystery series titles on sale today with prices starting at 99 cents. This are great for fans of Ian Rankin’s Rebus and Val McDermid’s books.

You can get a bundle of the first 18 Rebus books for $59.99. (That’s an average of $3.33 per book. Most of the Rebus books are priced at $9.99 or more each.)

From the Hamish Macbeth Mysteries by M.C. Beaton:

From Quintin Jardine’s Bob Skinner Mysteries:

I bet none of you could tell that I am a huge fan  of mysteries, right? 🙂

Thomas and Charlotte Pitt mysteries on sale

caterstFirst six books in Anne Perry’s Thomas and Charlotte Pitt mystery series are on sale for $1.99 each today at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, iTunes and Google Play Books.

The titles on sale are:

The bestselling series is set in Victorian London. There are currently thirty-one books in the series.

 

 

 

Series mystery books on sale today: Ed McBain, more

ed_mcbAmazon is running special pricing on mysteries in series today.

First, all five books in A Hangman’s Daughter series by Oliver Pötzsch are 1.99 each. The series includes:

In Ed Mc Bain’s 87th Precinct Mysteries, there are a number of titles for as little as 99 cents and $1.99. The list includes titles like Poison and Blood Relatives. 🙂

In the Amsterdam Cops or Grijpstra-de Gier Mysteries series by Janwillem Van De Wetering, all 14 titles in the series are less than $4.99 each:

Also, The Silent Cry: A William Monk Novel (#8) by Anne Perry  for $1.99.

And finally, there is a collection of the final four Philip Marlowe short stories, Trouble Is My Business (Philip Marlowe series) by Raymond Chandler. (Be sure to read the reviews: The original version contained 12 stories; this seems to be an version that is edited down to four.)

The Hangman’s Daughter series and many of the Ed McBain books are also available to read for free as part of Kindle Unlimited.

PLEASE NOTE: Prices on items found as flash sales can change at any time. It is not unusual to see sale prices available for only a few hours. Please check prices before you buy. 🙂 You may be able to find some titles at other retailers for sale prices.