Books in Michael Connelly’s Bosch series on sale

Today (Sunday) only, Books 1 through 7 of Michael Connelly’s Harry Bosch series are on sale for $2.99 each at Amazon, Kobo, Barnes and Noble and iTunes.

The first seven titles are:

Season three of the Amazon exclusive TV series based on the books will be premiering on April 21, 2017. Seasons one and two are available for streaming now and are free for Prime Members. You can see a sneak peek at season three here.

Ellery Queen mysteries on sale

roman_hatToday only, Open Road Media is having a $1.99 sale on several Ellery Queen mysteries.

The seven titles on sale are:

The sale prices are good today, Monday January 16, 2017, and are available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Google and Apple.

Related Note: While not on sale, The Ellery Queen Jr. Mystery Stories are available here on Amazon and can be read for free in the Kindle Unlimited program.

 

Ruth Rendell Thrillers on sale

veiled_oneRuth Rendell was a award winning British writer of police procedurals and psychological crime thrillers. Her creation, Inspector Wexford, was one of her most popular characters. She also wrote under the pseudonym of Barbara Vine.

Six of her novels are on sale today for $1.99 each. The titles are available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo and iTunes.

And, as a bonus, A Dark-Adapted Eye (Plume) by Ruth Rendell writing as Barbara Vine is available for $1.99. Also, Dark Corners: A Novel is only $2.99.

Leon Uris books on sale today

exodusPublisher Open Road Media is offering deals on eight novels by bestselling author Leon Uris. Included is the amazing 20th century classic, Exodus, a book that has been described as “one of the most influential narratives of the founding of the State of Israel.”  The 1958 epic has been translated into over fifty languages.

The sale titles are available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, iTunes and Google Play Books.

The featured titles are:

Here’s a brief profile of Leon Uris:

Book prices are good for today only.

Joan Hess cozy mysteries

caveatemptorThere’s a special sale today on mysteries by Joan Hess. She is know for writing cozy mysteries with a twist of humor. Select Open Road Media titles are available today for $1.99 at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Google and iTunes. Most of the titles on sale are either from the Maggody, Arkansas (Arly Hanks) series or are books written under the name Joan Hadley.

Titles available:

Have you read these?

 

Scottish mystery titles on sale

rebusThere are a number of Scottish mystery series titles on sale today with prices starting at 99 cents. This are great for fans of Ian Rankin’s Rebus and Val McDermid’s books.

You can get a bundle of the first 18 Rebus books for $59.99. (That’s an average of $3.33 per book. Most of the Rebus books are priced at $9.99 or more each.)

From the Hamish Macbeth Mysteries by M.C. Beaton:

From Quintin Jardine’s Bob Skinner Mysteries:

I bet none of you could tell that I am a huge fan  of mysteries, right? 🙂

Thomas and Charlotte Pitt mysteries on sale

caterstFirst six books in Anne Perry’s Thomas and Charlotte Pitt mystery series are on sale for $1.99 each today at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, iTunes and Google Play Books.

The titles on sale are:

The bestselling series is set in Victorian London. There are currently thirty-one books in the series.